Leadership

The AAW relies on the energy, dedication, and passion of a deeply committed base of board members, staff, and volunteers who enable the AAW to meet its membership needs and adhere to the bylaws. AAW members elect a 9-member Board of Directors that volunteer their time and energy to represent the membership in moving the AAW forward. Board members may serve two consecutive 3-year terms. Learn about becoming a board member.

Committees    Minutes    Articles of Incorporation    Bylaws   Board Nominations

The Board

Greg Schramek
President
Weaverville, NC
704-915-5479
murtledad@gmail.com

Janet Collins
Vice President
Ryegate, VT
339-206-5268
curlyacer@gmail.com

Joe Dickey
Treasurer
Davidsonville, MD
410-570-7577
Joe@JoeDickey.com

Kathleen Duncan
Secretary
Ridgefield, WA
360-574-0955
woodspinner@gmail.com

Rick Baker
Board Member
Lower Gwynedd, PA
215-275-4209
rick@hardwoodart.org

 

John Beechwood III
Board Member
Forest Grove, OR
503-207-6311
jbeechwood3@gmail.com

Jeff Brockett
Board Member
Mount Juliet, TN
615-973-3336
woodwackerjeff@aol.com

Andy Cole
Board Member
Honolulu, HI
808-778-7036
andycolewood@gmail.com

Ken Ledeen
Board Member
Concord, MA
978-371-0223
kledeen@nevo.com

Advisors

John Ellis
nmwtwebman@aol.com

Al Hockenbery
hockenbery@aol.com

Margaret Lospinuso
margaret@lospinuso.com

Louis Vadeboncoeur
louis.vadeboncoeur@gmail.com

David Wahl  
d-swahl@msn.com